Hill AFB recognizes new honorary commanders

  • Published
  • 75th Air Base Wing Public Affairs
The 75th Air Base Wing welcomed the base’s newest honorary commanders during an induction ceremony held here March 13.

The Honorary Commander Program, a cornerstone of the Air Force’s community engagement efforts, works to forge personal connections between base leaders and influential local figures. By enhancing mutual understanding, these civic leaders contribute to a stronger partnership between the military and the community.

“Our honorary commanders play an essential role in bridging the gap between our military installation and the local community,” said Col. Jeffrey Holland, 75th ABW commander. “Their unique perspective and contributions further strengthen the bond between Hill Air Force Base and the community we serve. Congratulations and welcome to Hill’s newest honorary commanders.”

Through their participation in the program, honorary commanders gain valuable insight into Department of Defense operations and Air Force missions. Their firsthand experiences will also contribute to increased public awareness and appreciation for the base’s role in national security.

Over the next two years, each honorary commander will actively engage with the base. They will attend events, witness operations, and collaborate with military leaders.

Honorary commander inductees:

Isabel Asensio, Weber State University
Tim Billings, Major Brent Taylor Foundation
Benjamin Browning, Bank of Utah
Darin Brush, Davis Technical College
Javier Chavez, Law Office of Javier Chavez/Cerveza Zolupez Beer Co.
Chris Dallin, Intermountain Healthcare
Amanda England, Ogden Weber Technical College
Dave Ferro, Weber State University
Chanel Flores, Davis County Economic Development
Jeff Furton, Daily Rise Coffee
Jim Harvey, Weber County Commissioner
Justin Jackson, Weber State University
Liesl Limburg, Ogden City Community and Economic Development
Brandi Messerly, Diabetes Relief
Kelly Miles, Froerer and Miles, PC
Kristy Pack, Pack Tax
John Pohlman, Fruit Heights City Mayor
Janette Smith, Davis Technical College
Jason Smith, Lindquist Mortuaries and Cemetery
Millie Stewart, Visit Ogden
David Terry, Spartan Mechanical President
Keith Titus, MarketStar Corporation
Tamara Tran, Woodbury Technologies/Kaysville Mayor
Amanda Tullis, Davis Technical College
Marcie Valdez, United Way of Northern Utah
Troy Wood, Lakeview Hospital

(No federal endorsement of businesses, organizations or associations is intended.)