Scowcroft Award winners recognized

  • Published
  • By 75th Air Base Wing Public Affairs

HILL AIR FORCE BASE – The Northern Utah Chapter 235 of the Air & Space Forces Association hosted this year’s Brent Scowcroft Awards ceremony April 26 at the Davis Convention Center with more than 250 people attending.

The awards recognize outstanding individual and team logistics, maintenance and sustainment performers in the ICBM, air dominance enabler, supply chain management and munitions career fields.

Guest speaker Angela Tymofichuk, Air Force Deputy Assistant Under Secretary for Logistics and Product Support, Office of the Assistant Secretary of the Air Force for Acquisition, praised the efforts of the 32 nominees for their outstanding performance, ensuring the U.S. Air Force maintains world dominance.

Hill AFB award winners:
ICBM Depot Level Maintenance
• Technical Sgt. Matthew Binkley

Aerospace Dominance Enabler Acquisition & Sustainment
• Stanley Ellington

Supply Chain Management
• Jay Thornock

• Staff Sgt.Dyson Clement

ICBM Acquisition and Sustainment
• Sentinel Codes and Cryptography IPT, Gregg Stubbs, team lead

Aerospace Dominance Enabler
• Personnel Recovery Team, Brian Zwerdling, team lead

Supply Chain Management Acquisition & Sustainment
• Transportation & Handling IPT, Darin Giles, team lead

Other award recipients include:
ICBM Maintenance & Logistics
•Senior Master Sgt. Donald Morgan, Minot AFB

ICBM Acquisition & Sustainment
•Master Sgt. Jermaine Austin, F.E. Warren AFB and part of the Minuteman III Systems Directorate at Hill.

The event is named in honor of retired Lt. Gen. Brent Scowcroft, an Ogden native who served as a national security adviser under Presidents Gerald R. Ford and George H.W. Bush and led the "Scowcroft Commission" to map the future of ICBMs.

The event originally honored the top performers in the ICBM field, but later expanded to include the top acquisition, sustainment, maintenance, logistics, supply chain, and munition performers.