HomeNewsArticle Display

75th LRS among AFMC award nominees

The Air Force Materiel Command has selected the major command-level award winners across multiple categories for 2018.

Congratulations to the Air Force Materiel Command award winners.

HILL AIR FORCE BASE, Utah -- The 75th Logistics Readiness Squadron at Hill Air Force Base was among several units recently named by Air Force Materiel Command to compete against peer units across the Air Force.

The 75th LRS won the 2018 National Defense Transportation Association Unit award at the command-level for excellence in logistics and transportation.

Other command winners and nominees:

General Thomas P. Gerrity Logistics Individual Award:  Lt. Col. Ryan P. Mansfield, Commander, 96th Logistics Readiness Squadron, Eglin Air Force Base, Florida

Air Traffic Controller in Charge (Civilian) of the Year: Aaron V. Botts, 72nd Operations Support Squadron, Tinker AFB, Oklahoma

Air Traffic Control Watch Supervisor of the Year:  Staff Sgt. Brian W. Banks, 96th Operations Support Squadron, Eglin AFB, Florida

Henry “Red” Erwin Outstanding Career Enlisted Aviator of the Year:  Tech. Sgt. Brenton Adamson, 661st Aeronautical Systems Squadron, Waco, Texas

Henry “Red” Erwin Outstanding Career Enlisted Aviator of the Year:  Master Sgt. Lonnie Moon, Air Force Life Cycle Management Center, Wright-Patterson AFB, Ohio

Outstanding Combat Rescue Officer:  Capt. Ted Rajala, AFLCMC, Wright-Patterson AFB, Ohio

Outstanding Pararescue Noncommissioned Officer: Tech. Sgt. Christopher Peters, AFLCMC, Wright-Patterson AFB, Ohio

Outstanding Pararescue Senior NCO: Master Sgt. Mark Bedell, Det. 1, 413th Flight Test Squadron, Nellis AFB, Nevada

Outstanding Survival Evasion Resistance Escape NCO: Staff Sgt. Jesse Parker, 96 OSS, Eglin AFB, Florida

Outstanding SERE Senior NCO: Master Sgt. David Scarborough, AFLCMC Wright-Patterson AFB, Ohio

(AFMC Public Affairs contributed to this article.)